Early Voting

Location & Date

Early Voting for the November 5, 2019 Election will be held October 21, 2019 through November 1, 2019. 


Grayson County Election Administration - 115 W. Houston, Sherman
Grayson County Sub-Courthouse - 101 W. Woodard, Denison
Pottsboro ISD Administration Building - 105 Cardinal Lane, Pottsboro
Whitesboro City Hall - 111 W.Main, Whitesboro
Grayson College - Van Alstyne - 1455 W. Van Alstyne Pkwy, Van Alstyne




Early Voting by Mail Ballot

To be eligible to vote early by mail in Texas, you must:
  • Be 65 years or older
  • Be disabled
  • Be confined in jail, but otherwise eligible
  • Be out of the county on Election Day and during the period for early voting by personal appearance

Dates for Early Voting by Mail Ballot

  • January 1, 2019 - First day applications for voting by mail will be accepted
  • October 25, 2019 - Last day to receive application for early voting by mail, (Regular ABBM) (Received, not Postmarked)


Applications for early voting by mail are available through the:
Grayson County Elections Administrator
Deana Patterson
115 W Houston Street
Sherman, Texas 75090

Additional Information

Early Voting Information - Spanish